Centro de Ciencias de Benasque Pedro Pascual

Session image

TAE 2020 - International Training School on High Energy Physics

2020, Sep 06 -- Sep 20

M. Asorey (CAPA, U. Zaragoza)
J. Fernandez de Troconiz (UAM, Madrid)
J.I. Illana (U. Granada)
C. Palomares (CIEMAT, Madrid)
M. Tortola (IFIC-CSIC/U. Valencia)

The TAE (Taller de Altas Energías) - Training School on High Energy Physics is an international training school aimed at completing the education of first and second year graduated students who are starting their research on experimental or theoretical High Energy Physics, Astroparticles and Cosmology. The program of the TAE Training School combines lectures and individual work supervised by Tutors. Lectures will be delivered in the mornings, whereas Tutorials on selected topics will be reserved for the afternoons. Students will work through the solutions of problems proposed by the lecturers with the help of a number of tutors. All students are also encouraged to present and discuss their work during specific Student Seminar sessions.

The School will take place at Centro de Ciencias de Benasque Pedro Pascual and is organized by the Departments of Theoretical Physics of Valencia and Zaragoza University. The Centro de Ciencias de Benasque Pedro Pascual (http://benasque.org/) is an international meeting infrastructure which provides excellent facilities and an agreeable atmosphere to allow the participants to interact with senior researchers and also to carry their work during the meeting. The lecture halls and seminars for discussion sessions are located in the Centre. Computing and electronic communication facilities are available.

Benasque is a beautiful village located in the Spanish Pyrenees, just at the bottom of their highest mountain (Pico de Aneto), with a wonderful countryside/hiking environment.

List of topics

- Statistical Methods, Glen Cowan (Royal Holloway, UK)
- QFT and Effective Field Theories, José Santiago (U. Granada, Spain)
- Electroweak Standard Model, Filipe Joaquim (IST, Lisbon, Portugal)
- QCD and Jets, Germán Rodrigo (IFIC-CSIC/U. Valencia, Spain)
- Neutrino physics (theory), Gabriela Barenboim (IFIC-CSIC/U. Valencia, Spain)
- Neutrino physics (experiment), Federico Sánchez (U. Geneva, Switzerland)
- Astroparticle physics, Jorge Casaus (CIEMAT, Madrid, Spain)
- Cosmology, Eusebio Sánchez (CIEMAT, Madrid, Spain)
- Beyond the Standard Model Verónica Sanz (IFIC-CSIC/U. Valencia, Spain)
- LHC physics, Mario Martínez (IFAE, Barcelona, Spain)
- Flavor physics, Javier Virto (U. Barcelona, Spain)
- LHCb physics, Diego Martínez Santos (U. Santiago, Spain)
- Dark Matter, David Cerdeño (IPPP Durham, UK)
- Gravitational waves, Alicia Sintes (U. Illes Balears, Spain)
- Axions, Igor Irastorza (U. Zaragoza, Spain)

Call for participations

Abstract submission should be done through here.

* Abstracts files should be in .pdf format
* You have to be registered before submitting an abstract.



Registration fee information

The registration fee for this conference is 250 eur.

Pay by bank transfer

The registration fee must be paid to the account of the Centro de Ciencias de Benasque Pedro Pascual after your application has been accepted.

Ibercaja (account number): 2085 2310 3803 3004 4193
IBAN: ES44 2085 2310 3803 3004 4193

Remember that your registration is complete only after the payment is made.

* Please, pay after your application has been accepted.
* Please, send a confirmation by e-mail to info@benasque.org.
* Please pay all bank charges
* Include as a subject in the transfer '2020tae Your_Surname'
* In the comments section include:
      Full name of the conference and your name.

Pay by credit card

Credit card online payments here.

* You have to be registered.
* Please, pay after your application has been accepted.

Bus Transportation

The center provides free buses:
From Lleida, in front of the railway station at 18:00h.

Return buses:
From Benasque to Lleida railway station, departure at 09:00h.

Bus trajectories and dates:
- Lleida-Benasque, Sep 06.
- Benasque-Lleida, Sep 20.

Registration & accommodation

Application deadline is Aug 01

Further Information.

  • List of participants.
  • Scientific program.
  • Pictures

This session has received financial support from the following institutions:

  • Ministerio de ciencia, innovación y universidades
  • Gobierno de Aragón
  • logo CSIC
  • DPH
  • Universidad de Zaragoza
  • Ayuntamiento de Benasque


Our building

  • Future building