Centro de Ciencias de Benasque Pedro Pascual

Session image

2019 AAN Symposium

2019, May 22 -- May 26

B. Barucchieri (University of Bordeaux)
D. Casazza (ICMAT-CSIC)
R. Gualdi (University of Bordeaux)
M. Serra (University of Konstanz)

The ALGANT Alumni Network (AAN) is the alumni association of the ALGANT master program, a worldwide recognised master in pure Mathematics, launched in 2005, in the fields of algebra, geometry and number theory. This symposium aims to gather together all former alumni, those still doing research in the fields related with the ALGANT subjects and those who have found fertile soil for a career outside academia. The goals of the event include the presentation of recent research activities of the participants, the strengthening of the network and the encouragement of both scientific and extra-academical exchanges among former students of the ALGANT master program.

Abstract submission
Abstract submission should be done through here.

* Abstracts files should be in .pdf or .tex format
* The use of graphics in the abstract is optional.
* You have to be registered before abstract submission

Bus Transportation

The center provides free buses:
From Barcelona, Universitat de Barcelona, Diagonal 686, Metro: L3 Palau Reial at 15:00h (Note that the bus stops opposite University of Barcelona, Facultat de Física i Química)

From Barcelona airport ('El Prat', Terminal T2A: on leaving exit, turn left and you will find a police building called 'Mossos d'Esquadra') at 15:30h.

Return buses:
From Benasque to Barcelona airport and then university, departure at 9:00h.
The trip by bus to Barcelona takes 4-5h. approximately. The trip by car only takes 3h 30m.

Bus trajectories and dates:
- Barcelona-Benasque, May 22.
- Benasque-Barcelona, May 26.

Registration & accommodation

Application deadline is March 30

Further Information.

This session has received financial support from the following institutions:

  • Ministerio de ciencia, innovación y universidades
  • Gobierno de Aragón
  • logo CSIC
  • DPH
  • Universidad de Zaragoza
  • Ayuntamiento de Benasque


Our building

  • Future building