Centro de Ciencias de Benasque Pedro Pascual

Previous Sessions

Previous Sessions


  • Advances and applications in carbon related nanomaterials: From pure to doped structures including heteroatom layers
    2022, January 10 - January 14 R. Arenal (LMA - INA, chairman), C. P. Ewels (Nantes U.), D. Golberg (Queensland University of Technology), V. Meunier (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute), A. Rubio (U. País Vasco - Fritz Haber Institut - Max Plank Gesellschaft)
  • Attosecond and Ultrafast Physics IX
    2022, January 24 - January 26 J. Biegert (ICFO)
  • Entanglement in Strongly Correlated Systems 2022, February 20 - March 5 F. Mila (Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne), R. Orús (DIPC), D. Poilblanc (CNRS / U. Toulouse), N. Schuch (University of Vienna)
  • Nanolight 2022, March 6 - March 12 L. Martín Moreno (INMA, CSIC - U. Zaragoza), N. Van Hulst (ICFO, Barcelona)
  • XIII CPAN DAYS 2022, March 21 - March 23 A. Pich (IFIC-CSIC/U. Valencia)
  • Hands on Particle Physics Masterclasses 2022, April 5 - April 6 M. Asorey (U. Zaragoza), F. Falceto (U. Zaragoza)
  • Quantum Engineering of Levitated Systems 2022, April 24 - April 30 J. Gieseler (IAV GmbH), M. Juan (Uni. Sherbrooke), N. Meyer (ETHZ), J. Twamley (OIST)
  • Atomtronics 2022, May 1 - May 13 L. Amico (TII & CQT - NUS), G. Birkl (TU Darmstadt), M. Boshier (Los Alamos), L.-C. Kwek (CQT-NUS), C. Miniatura (CNRS-MajuLab & Centre for quantum technologies), A. Minguzzi (U. Grenoble-Alpes & CNRS Grenoble), J. Polo (TII)
  • Entanglement in Action 2022, May 15 - May 20 G. Gour (Calgary, Canada), B. Kraus (Innsbruck, Austria), J. I. Latorre (CQT, Singapore - TII, Abu Dhabi), K. Zyczkowski (Kraków, Poland)
  • Ultrafast Surface Dynamics 2022 (USD 12) 2022, May 22 - May 27 J. Biegert (ICFO), J. García de Abajo (ICFO), M. Wolf (Fritz Haber Institute)
  • Dispersions: Drops, Particles and Bugs, Science, Startups and Success 2022, May 31 - June 4 P. Chaikin (NYU), D. Weitz (Harvard), A. Fernandez-Nieves (U Barcelona), J. Baudry (ESPCI)
  • EuroPLEx Summer School 2022 2022, June 5 - June 18 P. Butti (IFT, UAM-CSIC), A. Conigli (IFT, UAM-CSIC), M. García Pérez (IFT, UAM-CSIC), A. González-Arroyo (IFT, UAM-CSIC), G. Herdoíza (IFT, UAM-CSIC), C. Pena (IFT, UAM-CSIC)
  • Cancer Sectorial EMBO YIP 2022, June 17 - June 19 M. Valiente (Brain Metastasis Group - CNIO), H. Medyouf (Institute for Tumor Biology and Experimental Therapy)
  • Gauge theories, supergravity and superstrings 2022, June 19 - July 1 J. Russo (ICREA, U. Barcelona), P. West (King's Coll. London)
  • New frontiers in strong gravity 2022, July 3 - July 16 D. Blas (UAB/IFAE), P. Figueras (Queen Mary University of London), L. Stein (University of Mississippi), H. Witek (UIUC), S. Nissanke (University of Amsterdam)
  • Quantum Science: Implementations 2022, July 17 - August 6 D. Chang (ICFO, Barcelona), J. J. García-Ripoll (IFF-CSIC, Madrid), P. Rabl (TU Wien, Vienna), O. Romero-Isart (IQOQI, Innsbruck)
  • Computational Approaches to RNA Structure and Function 2022, August 7 - August 20 E. Rivas (Harvard University), E. Westhof (University of Strasbourg)
  • IX Partial differential equations, optimal design and numerics 2022, August 21 - September 2 G. Buttazzo (U. Pisa), O. Glass (U. Paris-Dauphine), G.Leugering (FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg), E. Zuazua (FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg, Deusto Foundation - UAM)
  • TAE 2022 - International Workshop on High Energy Physics 2022, September 4 - September 17 D. Blas (UAB - IFAE), D. Cerdeño (UAM - IFT), A. Oyanguren (IFIC - CSIC), A. Calderon (UNICAN - IFCA)
  • XLIX International Meeting on Fundamental Physics 2022, September 5 - September 10 IFIC (CSIC-Universitat de València)
  • First LatticeNET workshop on challenges in Lattice field theory 2022, September 11 - September 17 V. Azcoiti (Zaragoza U., CAPA), I. Campos (IFCA, Santander), E. Follana (Zaragoza U., CAPA), E. Gamiz (Granada U.), M. García Pérez (IFT, Madrid), G. Herdoiza (IFT, Madrid), P. Hernandez (Valencia U., IFIC), A. Parreño (Barcelona U.), C. Pena (IFT, Madrid), A. Ramos (Valencia U., IFIC), F. de Soto (Pablo de Olavide U., Sevilla)
  • LatticeNET School on Computing in HEP 2022, September 18 - September 24 Red LatticeNET
    V. Azcoiti (U. Zaragoza - Coordinator), I. Campos (CSIC - Chair), A. Vaquero (Utah U. - Chair)
  • 9th Time-Dependent Density-Functional Theory: Prospects and Applications 2022, October 18 - October 28 A. Castro (ARAID Foundation), E. K. U. Gross (Hebrew University of Jerusalem), N. Maitra (Rutgers University at Newark), M. A. L. Marques (Halle Universitario, Germany), A. Rubio (MPI for the Structure and Dynamics of Matter, Hamburg)

Follow us


  • Sponsors

      • Ministerio de ciencia, innovación y universidades
      • Gobierno de Aragon
      • logo CSIC
      • DPH
      • Ayuntamiento de Benasque
      • Universidad de Zaragoza
    • Location

      • CCBPP Location

      Our merchandising

      •       Merchandising

    Guided tours