L. Amico (TII & CQT - NUS), G. Birkl (TU Darmstadt), M. Boshier (Los Alamos), L.-C. Kwek (CQT-NUS), C. Miniatura (InPhyNi Nice), A. Minguzzi (U. Grenoble-Alpes & CNRS Grenoble), J. Polo (TII)

Following the editions in 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2022, the goal of the workshop is to follow up visions and opportunities in Atomtronics: Atomic quantum matter, like Bose-Einstein condensates, manipulated in electric, magnetic, or optical circuits of very different spatial shapes and intensity. The typically low decoherence/dissipation rates of cold atoms systems and the high controllability and enhanced flexibility of potentials for ultracold matter make Atomtronics very attractive for enlarging the scope of existing cold-atom quantum technology. With the current know-how in the field, circuits with micrometer scale precision can be realized. Important aspects of mesoscopic physics and devices can also be explored.

Abstract submission

Abstract submission should be done through here.

* Abstracts files should be 1 page abstract in .pdf format
* The use of graphics in the abstract is optional.
* A complete editable abstract example and guidelines could be downloaded here.
* You have to be registered before abstract submission

Invited speakers

Veronica Ahufinger Dana Anderson Natan Andrei Gianluigi Catelani
Alejandro Bermudez Mishkat Bhattacharya Philipp Hauke Alexander Yakimenko
Donatella Cassettari Gianluigi Catelani Frederic Chevy Edmond Orignac
Charles Clark Charles Creffield Romain Dubessy Mark Edwards
Ron Folman Christopher Foot Barry Garraway Kevin Wright
David Guéry-Odelin Andreas Hemmerich Murray Holland Florian Schreck
Wolf von Klitzing Ceren Uzun Anthony James Leggett Boris Malomed
Ludwig Mathey Oliver Morsch Guillaume Gauthier Bigelow Nicholas
Maxim Olshanii Andrea Richaud Giulia Del Pace Davide Rossini
Cass Sackett Yoav Sagi Luca Salasnich
Sandro Stringari Andrea Trombettoni David Wilkowski


Los Alamos National Laboratory

Registration fee information

The registration fee for this conference is:

Regular fee: 400 eur.
Students fee: 300 eur.

Pay by bank transfer

The registration fee must be paid to the account of the Centro de Ciencias de Benasque Pedro Pascual after your application has been accepted.

Ibercaja (account number): 2085 2310 3803 3004 4193
IBAN: ES44 2085 2310 3803 3004 4193

Remember that your registration is complete only after the payment is made.

* Please, pay after your application has been accepted.
* Please, send a confirmation by e-mail to
* Please pay all bank charges
* Include as a subject in the transfer '2024atomtronics Your_Surname'
* In the comments section include:
      Full name of the conference and your name.

Pay by credit card

Senior: Pay by credit card
Student: Pay by credit card

* You have to be registered.
* Please, pay after your application has been accepted.

*Cancellation Policy*
A 30 euro charge will be applied for cancellations made up to 10 days before the conference start date.
A no refund policy will be applied to cancellations made after this date.

Further Information.